LADYBUG! HERE WE COME!

We have had a very exciting morning – we received our invitation to travel to meet Ladybug! It’s really happening!!

Not every family gets much notice before they have to be in country, but we are blessed to have about 2.5 weeks’ notice. We have booked our flights, and we can’t wait to get over there and see her! Hug her! AHHH!

Chris called me once he got to work, and I figured he was going to tell me about the bad roads he drove on this wintry morning. But, all he said was, “check your email right now.” I barely read the email before I screamed and burst into tears. It freaked Poppy out a little bit, and so I quickly composed myself to explain what was happening!

We’ve spent the rest of the morning working with a travel agency and looking for a good flight. Now that we’ve found one, I don’t know what to do with myself! I guess I need to go dig the suitcases out of the closet!

Six families received their invitation to travel this morning, and a few of them have to be in country much sooner than we do. Please pray for us all! This is a very exciting and yet somewhat stressful time as we rush, rush, rush to prepare for the moment we’ve been waiting months for!

AHHHHHHHH! 🙂

2 thoughts on “LADYBUG! HERE WE COME!

  1. Viviane Martini

    So exciting!

    I met Ladybug last October when I visited her orphanage. She was a little standoffish at first, so I pretended that I didn’t want to talk to her either which quickly peaked her interest in me. She’s beautiful and bright and knows what she wants.

    Reply
    1. Kami Post author

      I appreciated your anecdotes about her last fall! She is certainly a strong and beautiful child. Thank you for showing her some love before we could get there!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

