Girls’ Night Fun

IMG_0587.JPG

A while back, a friend at church approached me about a fun opportunity to fundraise for our adoption process costs, and I was excited to get involved! There was a girls’ night in the works, and various vendors could set up a table featuring their wares. I had never been involved in any kind of craft fair before, but I looked forward to give it a go!

IMG_0590.JPG

A sweet friend of mine helped me brainstorm everything from what I would sell to how to display the items. She also kept me company during the event (so did Bumblebee)!

I sold homemade fudge in three flavors: pumpkin, peanut butter, and, of course, chocolate! To go with the fudge, I also sold homemade hot cocoa mix. YUM! The girls’ night was also my first chance to show off our brand new adoption t-shirts!

IMG_0594.JPGIMG_0592.JPG

The final item we featured was so very exciting to me. The friend who was my saving grace for this event is also an excellent wood burner… and I think she’s won me over to the hobby! Oh so fun! Her stepfather generously donated some of their aspen wood trimmings to the cause, and my friend and I created one-of-a-kind Christmas ornaments!

IMG_0588.JPG

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0591.JPG

IMG_0346.JPG

 

IMG_0347.JPG

IMG_0597.JPGIMG_0339.JPG

It was a fun and special evening, and I’m so thankful for all of the support we received! I’m so grateful for our wonderful church community and the many ways in which they’ve blessed us in the short year we’ve been around!

(I had to include this photo of my little babushka… She was too sweet all wrapped up in this pretty little scarf and hat another woman was selling!)

IMG_0599.JPG

Leave a Reply

