Letters to Ladybug

Dear Ladybug,

I dreamed of you last night. It was so amazing to see you and hold you in my arms. And now that I’ve heard your sweet voice through a video update, I also was able to dream that we talked.

I remember my sweet German host sisters excitedly announcing the first night they dreamed in English. It was such a big achievement in their English language development that English was so “in” their minds that they could take that with them into dreamland. Maybe that’s why it feels so amazing to have been able to dream about you, sweet girl. You’ve been in my heart for a very long time now, but now my mind knows how to take me to you while I sleep.

I know it’s a little silly – I mean, we also dream pretty ridiculous dreams sometimes! – but I cherished that dream!

Hugs, sweet one.

xoxo

Love, Mommy

Leave a Reply

