Wrapped in Your Majesty

I’m so glad my husband is a good listener.

I heard this new song on the radio a dozen times before Chris emailed me the lyrics. After reading them and really listening to the song (“Kings and Queens” by Audio Adrenaline, by the way), it’s a favorite for sure. Lately, even Poppy requests to fall asleep listening to it on loop every night.

It’s so, so good.

“Boys become kings, girls will be queens, wrapped in your majesty when we love the least of these.”

The power of this lyric hits me every single time. Because of Christ in me, when I love the world’s least of these, I am recognizing their position in God’s kingdom. God sees the unloved, the lonely, the broken-hearted, and He loves them. He loves me. He loves you.

You and I are created in His image. Christ’s sacrificial love alone elevates us, gives us worth. Without Him, I am nothing. Literally.

*****

If you know anything at all about Audio Adrenaline, then their recording a song like this won’t surprise you. In 2004, Audio Adrenaline members founded an orphan village in Haiti named the Hands and Feet Project (here’s their awesome website where you can learn more).

There, children become kings and queens.

Check our their website to learn more, and pray about getting involved. They provide the opportunity for others to join in and sponsor the children they care for. They also accept missions teams. Seriously cool stuff.

*****

“If not us who will be like Jesus
To the least of these?”

Leave a Reply

