Reece’s Rainbow

If you’ve never heard of Reece’s Rainbow, you’re missing out.

Seriously.

Reece’s Rainbow is a Down syndrome adoption ministry raising adoption grants and advocacy for orphans with Down syndrome and other special needs. I’m hooked, line and sinker. I visit their website a few times per day, and I have so many of these precious kiddos’ faces engraved in my heart and my mind.

The orphan crisis in our world is huge. Frankly, Christians should view it as completely unacceptable heartbreaking and utterly devastating.

“Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world.” James 1:27

The love and care of orphans is close to the Lord’s heart. And, if there’s something that the Lord makes much of, I want to be about making much of it, too. That’s why I can really get behind Reece’s Rainbow. I’ve read the blogs (here, here, and here for starters); I have seen kiddos move to the thrilling “My Family Found Me” page; and I have seen the undeniable, deep-seeded joy that adoption has brought to orphans and adopting families, alike.

So, what should you do about Reece’s Rainbow? Well, who knows, frankly. I mean, God knows, but it’s not for me to say. Some of the things you might be interested in considering are as follows:

  • Adopt 
  • Look at these precious children’s faces and pray over them
  • Donate to a specific child’s grant fund
  • Talk about Reece’s Rainbow to friends and family
  • Follow RR on Twitter or like them on Facebook
  • Check out more ways of involvement here

So. Now you’re not missing out; you’re “in the know.” Consider yourself blessed!

2 thoughts on “Reece’s Rainbow

  1. Pingback: Orphan Sunday Recap | For Good

  2. Pingback: Adopted for Life Review | For Good

Leave a Reply

